Leave a comment

Forever EVER?: What You Know About LOVE??


Hello World!

I’m curious … what does any of us really know about LOVE? Many of us want it, seek it, expect it now or later, but do we really know what to do with it– I mean how do you handle it??

Personally, I’m hard-pressed to name 5 couples who are happily (or unhappily, for that matter) married, in love, for love’s sake. That’s pretty pathetic! 

So, if I’ve never truly witnessed true love, or love for family carried out in a two parent household, can I really expect that I’ll know how to function in love? (Although my parents were married, unfortunately, I didn’t fully realize love-in-action because my Dad passed when I was very young.)

I’m terrified that I won’t know how to truly love my mate, for better or worse; how to stick it out through the sun and rain. After all, there’s no manual on this thing. However, I can’t help but think that perhaps if I can witness love-in-action between man and woman, then I’ll have a better understanding of how to love.

To my future mate, I apologize in advance for any mistakes I may make in love. Please be patient with my love, and by all means, if you have a better understanding than I do, show me the way! You are the one I choose and the one I’ll always follow, in love.

Peace, Growth, & Prosperity

\"Teach Me How to Love\" by Musiq

Leave a Reply

