Leave a comment

To My Unborn Daughter: The Sins of Your Father


"Fail: Two pregnant BFF’s 15 and 14 years old…”

Hello World!

Y’all can exhale now; that title was just to get your attention. 🙂 I had a conversation earlier in the week with a homeboy and we were discussing sexual conquests and exploits of the younger days. But it really got me to thinking of the many lies that young girls fall for when they are just starting out on the journey of sexual discovery.

I told him that if I happen to have a daughter (which I was always adamant that I did not want, but I think I may be changing my mind on this– I’ll save the topic for a later date!) I want him to come over  or call and give it to her straight. Well,  he may be an old man by then and it will probably be hard to imagine this guy doing ALL of that. Yet, I still want to try that approach.

For a girl to hear it straight from a male, it just may mean waaay more than hearing it from “mama.” I think fathers should tell their daughters of their conquests and just how little those exploits meant to them back then.

Do you think it will drive home the importance of waiting until the best mate comes along?

Honestly, the game doesn’t change, just the players. Perhaps telling her the truth in this manner will also help her to see through the BS that a lot of little boys will swing her way.

And, yes, I know you’re dying to know: When it comes to my role in his story, I will ‘fess up. But, this is not about me, it’s about what her father did! 😀

Give it to them straight, y’all!

\”S.E.X.\” by Lyfe Jennings

Peace, Growth, and Prosperity.

Leave a Reply

